Dick Copithorne Memorial run 2018

Here are the results of the Dick Copithorne memorial run for 2018. A big thank you has to go out to the volunteers that turned out on the day to make all the behind the scenes activities run smoothly. A special thank you must go to the runners who turned out on the day despite the extremely inclement weather, because without you this race would not have been the success if was.

The race won by Killian Mooney in a time of 19:50. Second was Liam Harris with Alan O’ Shea in 3rd place.

The female winner was Jill Hodgins in a time of 23:45 Second was Fiona Santry with Tressa Murray 3rd.

The results can be found at the following linkĀ 

Cross Country scene 2017

There has been quiet a bit of activity on the cross country scene since September 2017. We had a small but strong core team turn up for all the events who showed there has been much progress on strength, fitness and time put in by the athletes. Well done to those that won medals Zoe Conway, Daragh Foley in the individual events and the Boys U14 team in the Relay. Here are some photos from the events.